Trust

Hey Guys,

So. Trust. It can be a complicated thing, it either is or isn’t, like you either like marmite or not. Personally, I have trust issues, mainly with my friends. Someone once said, The worst thing about betrayal, is that it never comes from your enemies but from in fact the people that are closest to you. Right now, I’m sort of having trouble with what was my best friend, sadly we are just friends now. Out of my circle of friends, I’m finding it hard to choose someone to trust, someone I can just tell  things, anything, someone who understand me and can relate to me. I think it’s important we all have someone in our lives that we can trust because it is really not good to just bottle things up, however, it is much easier said then done, trust me, I know this. But there is always one person you can always trust, besides family, is yourself. You will go places if you believe in yourself. If you don’t believe in yourself, you will not achieve as highly as you might have wished. you should be strong, but being strong doesn’t mean sucking up every sad or bad thing that happens to you, that will not help, if you are sad, let it out, it is the healthiest thing to do. You should try not to be dependent on other people, try to be independent, but don’t block people out, especially if they are trying to help you. It can be hard though, to decide who to tell, to trust when you have a problem, the last thing you want is for your problems to be known by every single person at school, I believe it is really important you find someone that you trust, but don’t open up to them before knowing them really well and before they open up to you! If you bottle things up, and if it really bothers you, people, like family will often say, ‘tell me why your upset’ or ‘what’s happened?’ although they are obviously just trying to help you, it is really not that easy sometimes as it could be too complicated to explain or your just worried they think its something petty and stupid to be worried about, an alternative to bottling things up, is maybe a counsellor? people get them more then you think, they are proven to be quite effective, I like the idea of a trained doctor ( you could think of it like a stranger) listening to you because they can’t and won’t judge you they are just there to listen and they can give advise, only if you want them to. Another alternative is to maybe start a blog, its not like social media, like twitter or instagram because your not as exposed, if you don’t want to be, you can write about things that are on your mind and they can be anonymous if you want them to be. That’s one of the reasons I started this blog, mainly just to talk about things that are on my mind or things that I am passionate about. I hope you all find that person you can trust.

Do you have someone you can really trust and talk to? If not, Are they there, standing right infront of you but you don’t realise it? How do you know who to trust?

I would love to hear answers to those questions from you guys, and your thoughts about trust.

Peace out x

Dreaming In Summer ♥

2 thoughts on “Trust

  1. Yanira Roman says:

    Well, trust is something that is so easily lost when it comes down to it. I’ve experienced similar situations with my best friend. It’s honestly the most painful thing, you’re angry for some time. Eventually, if you’re not able to “get over it” you’re just going to find someone else. I feel like this, if you care a lot about the friendship the talk about it. Your friend should be empathetic. Let me know how it goes darling

    Kind Regards,
    Yani ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dreaming In Summer says:

      Awah, yeah I totally agree! I hope everything goes well between you and your best friend, and I hope it all works out. Most friendships include argueing or disagreement. I wish my friends would understand me. I wish they would show more sympathy/empathy, im not asking for attention but just want to know they actually care. Everything is just so complicated. Thank you for sharing your views on Trust 🙂 I hope to hear from you in the future 🙂
      Dreaming In Summer ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

