how to be happy

Sometimes, when you’re upset, it’s hard to know how to be happy or how to take your mind off what’s bothering you. I have some tips that help me when I am upset, I am going to share them with you:

  • Close your eyes, hold your breath and count to ten. This helps a lot for me, if you need to, count for a longer period of time.
  • Listen to music. listening to music helps me a lot, especially if you don’t particularly want to talk to anyone, try to listen to something upbeat, not sad or slow because that can make you even more upset.
  • Don’t isolate yourself. When your upset don’t just block everyone out of your life and hide in your bedroom, try and get out, go for a walk, going for a walk can help a lot because it clears your head.
  • Yoga. Yoga is extremely good for you. It can help to relax a lot. I do yoga when I feel stressed or angry.
  • Exercise. Exercise is scientifically proven to make you happy. It’s worth giving it a try.
  • Think. Think, is what your upset about, is it worth being upset about? will it matter in 10 years? 

Do you have any tips on how to be happy? if you do, I would love to know!

Peace Out x

Dreaming In Summer ♥

2 thoughts on “how to be happy

Leave a Reply

