If it were that easy, would i be here now?

Hey Guys,

People often tell me to forgive and forget and that that’s the way to go. But honestly, if it was that easy, I wouldn’t be here today, I would be hanging around people who weren’t good for me, people who are not good to be around.

I find it extremely annoying when I hear or am told to forgive and forget. Honestly if they were in my shoes and I said that to them they would probably slap me right in the face.

Although, they are trying to help you, they are not the right words to say to someone.

Sometimes it’s crazy, the situations you are in and someone tells you to forgive and forget, you just feel like unscrewing their head and checking if they actually have a brain!

However, I believe you can forgive and forget in some situations, especially if it’s something minor like if you accidently budge someone in the corridor.

What do you think? I would love to know!

Peace Out x

Dreaming In Summer  ♥

2 thoughts on “If it were that easy, would i be here now?

  1. Leandra Rodrigues says:

    Hahahahaa… I love the way u worded it all.. True.. Sometimes you just can’t forgive and forget.. Probably because these times are better not forgotten..maybe they remind us of the mistakes we never wish to repeat..or the type of people we don’t ever wanto be with.. or whatever.. For me its both of these.. It also reminds us..how better off we are… Keep writing…

    Like

    • Dreaming In Summer says:

      Thank you very much! Yes, I totally agree, people expect you to just move on without considering the whole situation in our shoes. We will never be able to forget the things that happen and perhaps you are right, maybe it’s better that way, so we are not falling into the same trap over and over again. Thank you for your comments!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

